From Relevant Magazine: “Discover Who You Are–the Love List Way”

Kristin Tennant is a writer for Relevant Magazine.  I usually really connect with what she shares and especially enjoyed this article.  She generally has practical application and this one challenges the reader to begin making their own “love list.”  If you choose to read it, let me know what you think!

Here’s an excerpt:

When we lose track of who we are, we lose our center—our ability to live in God’s love and hear His Spirit. And when we lose that ability, it impacts not only our relationship with God, but also our relationships with others and our ability to play a part in making the world a better place.

keep reading:  http://www.relevantmagazine.com/god/practical-faith/discover-who-you-are%E2%80%94-love-list-way

2 thoughts on “From Relevant Magazine: “Discover Who You Are–the Love List Way””

  1. She seems to think like a stone in this article, I like that. I love life and a lot of things about like but I wouldn’t go so far as making a list or asking why. But I can see where this would be helpful for someone. I’ve often told people they need to take time to reflect on life and the thinks they enjoy. Too often we get swept away in busyness that we forget te meaning of life.

    1. Thanks for the comment. I think I’m beginning to see what you meant now when you talk about stones not bricks. You know..sometimes I don’t like the idea of making lists, but I do think it’s helpful for some. Quite frankly, discovering what I actually enjoy in life is quite a new thing for me. That probably seems strange, but I’ve felt pretty out of touch with reality until recently. I’ve always (literally almost always) lived to do what I thought others wanted me to do, not often considering whether or not it’s what I actually wanted. This didn’t change when I became a Christian. Actually, it maybe even became more intense. So it IS helpful for me to at least step back and recognize now when I’m discovering things that bring me joy and make me feel alive…because it’s sort of new to me.

      I’m also real glad that my acne analogy didn’t scare you away.

      stones not bricks. you should get that tattooed on you for sure.

give yourself a voice...

