lessons from The Bachelorette

I literally have 6 posts in my “draft” section, because I’ve had ideas of things I’d like to write about.  They’ve gotten as far as the title.  However, my mind has just been feeling to exhausted too formulate words to say what I want to say.  So alas, I am going to do what good bloggers probably don’t do, and share something I liked that someone else wrote. :)  I actually don’t feel bad at all about doing that, so I hope you enjoy…

This article particulary relates to this past season of the Bachelorette.  I wish I could say I wrote it.  If you know me, you know that I was just a wee bit more into the show than normal (for me).  Actually, a very teeny-bopper-ish girl side of me came out during this season, but I won’t expand upon that.  I’ll just say that I enjoyed the time with my roommate.

So here is what Joy, who writes over at “Love and Respect NOW,” says about what she learned from watching Emily, this past season’s bachelorette…

**I apologize if you didn’t watch the show and feel like this article is a total letdown for that reason.

A New Kind of Bachelorette

By Joy.

I think I learned a lesson from The Bachelorette.

Yes, I hate to admit that, but I think I did. Don’t get me wrong. I think the show is ludicrous, and it often makes me want to dry heave…

*continue reading here:  http://loveandrespectnow.com/2012/07/a-new-kind-of-bachelorette/

I really liked Joy’s questions, so thought I’d ask them, too.  I want to become a better question asker…

What unexpected lessons have you learned lately?
How do you prevent your past wounds from impacting how you treat people in the future?

And I (Katy) am curious…did you watch this season of The Bachelorette?  If so, do you have any thoughts?

Cheers!

One thought on “lessons from The Bachelorette”

give yourself a voice...

