Happy Friday everybody. Maybe I’ll start a Friday thing in which I repost an old blog of mine. At least I’m doing it for today…we’ll see if it continues next week.  Enjoy…

One in seven billion.

rec·on·cile

verb \ˈre-kən-ˌsī(-ə)l\

transitive verb

a : to restore to friendship or harmony <reconciled the factions>b : settleresolve <reconcile differences>

I’ve been really broken lately about the refusal of people to be reconciled with one another.  I’m a recovering passive, non-confrontational, let-people-walk-on-me, silence-my-voice, comply-and-be-nice type of gal.  But still struggling…

Now I totally understand how EASY it is to choose passivity, to choose gossip, to choose silence, and put on a smile rather than choosing reconciliation with another.  And I also know how this leads bitterness, hardness of heart, apathy, pride, etc.  But it’s OH so very much safer to take this route.  This way, I don’t have to put my heart on the line to potentially be hurt again.  This way, I don’t have to risk what may end up being a failed attempt at reconciling a friendship.  This way…

View original post 337 more words

give yourself a voice...

