Check out this reblog…written by Joshua Dale

REBLOGGIN THIS GUEST POST, BECAUSE I LOVE IT! I hope y’all had a very Merry Christmas. I think I shall write about mine in the near future.
Cheers.

One in seven billion.

My friend Joshua blogs over at http://tommarroww.wordpress.com/.  We met last year when we both ended up in the same small group.   Joshua has studied Hebrew for many years.  He’s helped open my eyes to how incredibly rich the scriptures are.  Although Joshua is very knowledgeable, I also feel like he is one of the most humble people I’ve met.  Today he’ll help us look at scripture on a deeper level, but in a way that is completely applicable to life.   I hope this post vibes with you the way it did with me.

You are the Standard for Normal

Everywhere a person turns, he is confronted with ‘normals’ and ‘averages’.  Anyone who deviates too far from these standards is treated to correct the ‘problem’.  Where does this concept come from?  More important, what is God’s take on this?

The concept goes back thousands of years to bricks and…

View original post 1,065 more words

give yourself a voice...

